Thursday, September 8, 2011

Read about OrderTrashCan

OrderTrashCan is a feature in WCS
  • This feature is ......?.......by default in v7
  • This feature is enabled by default in v6
  • If the OrderTrashCan feature is disabled, when a user deletes an order item or requisition list item the table rows representing those items are removed from the database.
  • If enabled, these rows are updated to belong to the trashcan. .
How to enable?
  • Edit the wc-server.xml with below entry
  • TrashCanEnabled="true"/>
OrderTrashCanClear
  • You can clear the trashcan by running the OrderTrashCanClear scheduled job which will delete the rows, or by using the Database Clean up utility